Sokoto APC extends lead with over 21,000 votes in 10 LGAs –

Orakun Lemarow Sokoto

Sokoto’s All Progressive Congress gained 21,200 votes in the gubernatorial election to expand 10 of the state’s 23 local government areas.

The party won 154,631 votes and the People’s Democratic Party 133,431, according to results announced by the Independent National Election Commission at its Sokoto collation center on Sunday.

A breakdown of the results showed APC winning in eight local government areas in the state, including the Binji, Wurno, Yabo, Gwadabawa, Rabbah, Bodinga, Tangaza and Kware local government areas.

However, the state’s ruling PDP is leading only two of the ten local governments announced so far, including the Tureta and Isa local government areas.

Acting Resident Electoral Commissioner Barrister Hauwa Kangiwa, however, suspended collation of the results until 4:30pm

Please follow and like us:

fb-share icon

Leave a Comment