PDP’s Umo Eno wins Akwa Ibom guber election with wide margin –

Udeme Utip – Uyo

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr Umo Eno of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) the winner of the March 18 gubernatorial election.

Professor Emmanuel Adigio, Vice-Chancellor of the Nigerian Maritime University Delta, announced the election results in Uyo on Sunday.

Adigio said Eno won 29 of the state’s 31 local government areas, defeating Senator Bassey Akpan of the Youth Progressive Party (YPP).

He said the PDP candidate received 354,348 votes, beating out his formidable opponent in the Youth Progressive Party (YPP), which received 136,262 votes.

He also said the All Progressive Congress Party (APC) had 129,602 votes, the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) 12,509 votes and the Labor Party (LP) 4,746 votes.

The local government areas won by Pastor Umo Eno as presented by various election officials from the 31 LGAs in the state are as follows.

Akwa Ibomnan Senate Constituency:

1. Eckert
2. Esther Eckert
3. Enna
4. Ibono
5. Ikot Abbasi
6. Mkpat Enin
7. Oriental Opolo
8. Oron
9.Urue Offong/Orue Ko
10. Udon Uko
11. Okobo
12. Mbo

Akwa Ibom Northeast (Uyo) Senate Constituency:

13. Uyo
14. Uruan
15. Ibesikpo/Assutan
16. Eunshi Atai
17. Etinan
18. Nsit Ubium
19. Nsit Ibom
20. Itu

Akwa Ibom Northwest (Ikot Ekpene) Senate Constituency:

21. Ikot Ekpene
22. Essin Uddin
23. Obot Akara
24. INI
25. Abak
26. Etim Ekpo
27. Ica
28. Ukanafun
29. Oruk Anam.

read also nigerian tribune

Please follow and like us:

fb-share icon

Leave a Comment