-7.1 C
New York
Friday, February 3, 2023

Masobe to publish Ibrahim, Olisakwe, Udenwe’s books in 2023 –

Publisher Masobe Books has announced the acquisition of manuscripts by Abubakar Adam Ibrahim, Ukamaka Olisakwe and Obinna Udenwe for publication in the first and second quarters of 2023.

The publisher describes the three authors as unique and talented storytellers who are contributing to shaping the African literary space.

Abubakar Adam Ibrahim is a creative writer and journalist. His book When We Were Fireflies – his fourth book and second novel – comes almost seven years after he won the NLNG. This is a literary portrait of the intersection of love, loss and memory.

Ukamaka Olisakwe’s book, Don’t Answer When They Call Your Name, is set in fantastical verses rooted in Igbo mythology. This is the story of an “aja” who decides it’s time to wrest his power from the ruthless gods.

Obinna Udenwe’s book The Widow Who Died With a Flower in Her Mouth opens a window into life in Nigeria, allowing readers to unabashedly examine all the excitement of the country and its people , exciting and stunning glory.

read also nigerian tribune

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles